The Learning Renaissance

Building Staff Rapport With Flash Lessons | Edutopia

kulak-buildstaffrapportflashlessons-author

A hands-on administrator asks teachers to become students for a class period and, at his prompting, model trust, academic risk taking, and camaraderie.

The spirit of the flash lesson is, like a bolt of lightning, unpredictable. I tell the teacher as little as possible about what I have planned because I want him to be completely vulnerable and, quite frankly, a student in his own class. When I have a question, I call on the teacher first. When I need a volunteer, he is my first participant.

Read the full article by Brian Kulak here: Building Staff Rapport With Flash Lessons | Edutopia

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 13, 2016 by in Features and tagged , , , , , .
